Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

So far, my start to the New Year has been slow.  I’m still dealing with a lot of family issues and serious financial woes that can seriously suck the joy and imagination out of my life. But my goal for this year is to get myself out there more. What does that mean? That means promoting myself more, not being so shy about my work. 

I do feel self conscious about my work/art because it may not look or feel like what is popular with current art consumers/customers. But I can only do what I know and what  I feel and what moves me. I can only hope that what moves me can possibly move others and with that there is a connection. I don’t want to make something pretentious or fake or forced. I want my artwork to feel like a natural extension of myself. 

I haven’t even had room to write either. That is bothersome because there is so much I want to tell. Please check the link along the side of my blog and if you can help out by donating or requesting a commission piece or buying from my Etsy store.

Have a great day!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. I can relate you your feelings of being shy about your work and not settling and doing what is trendy or popular but staying true to yourself and what naturally comes out of you. I am also an artist and have been not sure about selling or promoting my work…so many sites, so many artists…will mine just get lost in the mix? Are you happy with etsy as that is a site I’ve been thinking of joining. Please let me know your thoughts.
    Sincerely,
    Lori

Leave a comment