Dragonflies and Butterflies

My sister just moved to an apartment I wanted some artwork for her kitchen area. She really loved what I did with Deep Sea Turtle, and wants 4 paintings similar to that style. The first two paintings I am working on are the dragonfly and butterfly. She also wants a turtle and fish. I had her pick out the colors because she is very particular. So, I have some process photos for your viewing pleasure:

Butterfly

Dragonfly

My goal is to finish these paintings this weekend. Today, I will do some more digital artwork. I have a lot sketches I’ve been meaning to work on. Plus I still need to redo my DancingChimeras site. I will sketch that up later tonight and start work on that Monday.

I have many many ideas that need to be fleshed out…

Leave a Reply

