Why sell the original?

The other day, my sister saw my Etsy shop.

She wanted to know if I ever thought about selling prints of artwork instead of the original piece. I told her no. And then I thought about why.

The reason I sell some of my original paintings is because I want people to have a piece of something unique. I have painting collections that are more personal or part of a message about life or some such stuff. But the paintings I decide to sell are pretty gems from my subconscious and I believe there is someone who can appreciate that part of me. There are people who can see what I see or maybe they see something completely different. It is way of communicating and sharing.

Leave a Reply

