Collage Art

One medium I was just testing the water on before I left for Japan was collage art. I was especially interested in integrating rhinestones, sparkles, and glitter with my paintings and also using traditional Japanese/Japanese styled papers.

It was important for me to have a reason to use those items in the work. How does it help tell the story?  I’m currently working on a series of  designs that intergrate the rhinestones into the works. The first one is really quite pretty (although, I’m not quite done).

In regards to my Etsy shop, I have decided to sell my early jewelry.  I wasn’t going to at first but I believe in the designs and the works. They have the quirky feel

Leave a Reply

