Actual paint vs. Digital paint

Lately, I haven’t been doing any *actual* painting but I have been doing painting with computer programs. I’m fine and very confident working with vector programs, but paint programs like Corel Painter or Artrage baffle me a little. I have seen some excellent pieces done by other artist who are very comfortable with the programs. I’m not as comfortable with painting programs because of some block in my mind about the genuine-ness  of it all.

The following are some digital paint pieces I’ve done my iPod touch.

Heat by Karmen Brown 

Sunrise by Karmen Brown

On the jewelry making side, I have been doing some up-cycling or re-purposing of items for necklaces and earrings.

Leave a Reply

