Porcelain

Hello my friends!

I hope you are well.

I’m still working on my memoir about living and working in Japan. I’m very excited about this project.

I’ve been working on more jewelry. I spent the afternoon shaping porcelain medallions for hand-painting designs on. I have some simple pendants I will put on chains tonight for placement in my shop by tomorrow afternoon. I’m need to decide if I want to put more earrings into my shop. When I think about jewelry, earrings just don’t come into my  mind. I definitely need to do more earrings.

Business wise, I’m still waiting for business to pick up. The market is tough. But I know I make quality interesting things that come from the heart. I am willing to put myself out there. Each painting is piece of myself.  I’m also building some collage pieces. I may test some small collages out in my shop.

If you haven’t check it out, please visit Perfumed Plums.

Until next time…

My favorite origami creation!

Leave a Reply

