New works….Mid December

Hello!

Life is going. I’ve been doing more digital paintings. I am learning to enjoy it more. I still miss using watercolors and acrylics.  Digital painting is convenient  and less mess (no clean up). I am finding that my paintings a very “painterly” and almost sculptural in nature. Here are few of my latest works:

abstract painting by KBrown 2012

abstract painting by KBrown 2012

abstract painting by KBrown 2012

abstract painting by KBrown 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m considering entering some art contest.  It is all part of having more confidence in my work.  I do have to say that my ideas and my aesthetics have become more refined. I’m willing to take more risks.

 

Until next time…thanks for stopping by.

~K

Leave a Reply

