Time for reflection….

Hello All,

I hope you are well.

I have been thinking about my life choices these days.  I try to avoid the voices of doubt around me, but they have been louder than usual.  In these economy, in this society, it is so hard to make a living as an artists. To live the art, to be the art, to breathe the art.  I sometimes wonder if it is worth it.

There is so much ugliness, so much pain in the world…I just want to create things that remind people of the beauty in the world. I want to create a space where people can escape the pain (if only for a little while.  It is hard to even be seen as artists as no one really thinks of being a creative professional a profession.  Boo to that.

Tree in Field

by K. Brown 2013
Digital Painting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until next time,

~K

Leave a Reply

